Thursday, September 29, 2016

Credit Facilities to Minority Communities

The following communities have been notified as minority communities:
(a)     Sikhs
(b)    Muslims
(c)     Christians
(d)    Zoroastrians
(e)     Buddhists
(f)      Jains
With a view to monitor Bank’s lending to this community, data on credit assistance provided should be furnished to RBI, Ministry of Finance and Ministry of Minority Affairs, every half year ie. In Sep & March. 

The Lead Banks should furnish the relevant extracts of the agenda notes and the minutes of the meetings of the DCCs and SLBCs to the Union Ministry of Finance and Minority Affairs on a quarterly basis.
Based on RBI notification dated 29/09/2016. For any further clarification, please refer